A chat-centered web application from scratch to help people get to know and help each other at work

Building a chat-centered web application from scratch to help people get to know and help each other at work.

About me

My name is Shan. I live in Gothenburg, Sweden.

I am a freelancer too! Currently I am working with some local firms with their e-commerce solutions (non-elixir) and it looks like I will be quite busy with that for at least the next few months. In my free time I have been learning a bit of Elixir and Phoenix. I thought of starting to hack together this idea myself, but I think I would much rather work together with and learn from a experienced Elixir developer.

I prefer written communication. I’m expecting the bulk of our dialogue after the preparation phase to happen via email or GitHub due to time zone differences or working hour preferences. The rest of the time I hope chat would suffice.

About the work

I want to break this into three phases:

1. Preparation (5 - 10 hours): I can brief you a bit more about the idea and we can chat about the tech stack and the main features. Following this I would like to extend the session to get more in depth about the features and start populating the backlog. Hopefully at the end of the phase we can end up with a thorough understanding of the work.
  2. MVP (2 - 4 weeks): The idea I have for this app is relatively simple and I hope we can produce a working version that covers most of the core features after this phase. I can allocate about 10-15 hours a week and can pick up most if not all of the frontend work. What I’m looking for is someone who has a lot of experience in Elixir and values clean code.