Ecto: create tables

Hello,
I’m new to Ecto and this is my second day of using it so please excuse me if I’m missing anything obvious.
How can I programmatically create tables using Ecto.
All the tutorials hint to use mix ecto.migrate which I’m able to use successfully if I use sqlite with a file. But I want something temporary, something like sqlite “in memory” database which cease to exist when application quits.
So whenever I start my application or execute mix test, I want the tables to be automatically created. I’ve already written migration scripts.

What I really want to do: I’m doing this as part of my homework where I have to show that I can send message to huge number of clients (simulating Twitter), so I don’t really want to save any data persistently. I don’t mind saving it but I’m guessing in memory database would be faster and since this is a homework problem the size of data isn’t very large.
I’m open to other solutions too, like Mnesia but I think since I need more CRUD operations using ecto+sqlite[1] would be better combination.

1: sqlite because I don’t want to depend on school computers to have PostgreSQL installed.

mix has a lot more options than mix ecto.migrate

$ mix --help | grep ecto
mix ecto               # Prints Ecto help information
mix ecto.create        # Creates the repository storage
mix ecto.drop          # Drops the repository storage
mix ecto.dump          # Dumps the repository database structure
mix ecto.gen.migration # Generates a new migration for the repo
mix ecto.gen.repo      # Generates a new repository
mix ecto.load          # Loads previously dumped database structure
mix ecto.migrate       # Runs the repository migrations
mix ecto.migrations    # Displays the repository migration status
mix ecto.rollback      # Rolls back the repository migrations
mix phx.new.ecto       # Creates a new Ecto project within an umbrella project

Maybe You are looking for mix ecto.create?