From LiveView to "normal" Views

I am very new to Phoenix and Elixir, and thrilled by what can be achieved by LiveView without having to rely on JavaScript.
Here is my problem for a side project of mine.

• I have a registration page, powered by LiveView
  • Registration page works properly, I am able to validate the user entries (like proper email address, …)
  • In terms of flows, once the user has registered with email address, password and password confirmation I want to enable them to edit their profile
  • The profile page is a normal page (without LiveView) and is protected by an authentication plug that requires the :current_user to be populated.

Below is what I have in the non LiveView version of this flow

router.ex

get "/me", ConstituentController, :edit
    put "/me", ConstituentController, :update

resources "/sessions", SessionController, only: [:new, :create, :delete]

get "/signup", SignupController, :new
    post "/signup", SignupController, :create

Controller

def create(conn, %{"user" => user_params}) do
    case Accounts.register_user(user_params) do
      {:ok, user} ->
        conn
        |> FrogzWeb.Auth.login(user)
        |> redirect(to: Routes.constituent_path(conn, :edit))

{:error, %Ecto.Changeset{} = changeset} ->
        render(conn, "new.html", changeset: changeset)
    end
  end

Auth.ex

def login(conn, user) do
    conn
    |> assign(:current_user, user)
    |> put_session(:user_id, user.id)
    |> configure_session(renew: true)
  end

In the LiveView version, I have the following event_handler that creates the user and tries to redirect to the same page

def handle_event("save", %{"user" => user_params}, socket) do
        {:stop,
          socket
          |> assign(:current_user, user)
          |> assign(:user_id, user.id)
          |> redirect(to: Routes.constituent_path(socket, :edit, user: user))
        }

{_, %Ecto.Changeset{} = changeset} ->
        IO.inspect(changeset)