Getting throwing “No function clause matching in TransactionController.create/2” error

Hi, I am new to Phoenix/Elixir and I am in the process of creating a simple API and I am trying POST, but I am getting a 400 bad request response. Phoenix throws the “no function clause matching in PoorNoMoreWeb.TransactionController.create/2” error. Delete is working, index is working, show is working.

I have checked out other solutions and they do not seem to be working. So any help would be much appreciated. Below is my create in my controller:

def create(conn, %{"transaction" => transaction_params}) do
    case Expenses.create_transaction(transaction_params) do
      {:ok, _transaction} ->

transactions = Expenses.list_transactions()
        render conn, "index.json", transactions: transactions

end
  end

Here are my routes:

scope "/api", PoorNoMoreWeb do
    pipe_through :api

get "/transactions", TransactionController, :index
    get "/transactions/:id", TransactionController, :show
    post "/transactions", TransactionController, :create
    put "/transactions/:id", TransactionController, :update
    delete "/transactions/:id", TransactionController, :delete
  end

scope "/", PoorNoMoreWeb do
    pipe_through :browser

get "/*path", PageController, :index
  end

if anything else is needed, let me know!

This means it found the function, but no clause matched.

This means no implicit arguments, so it must be passed in the POST parameters.

This means it is mandating a parameter named "transaction".

However, we don’t know what’s being sent, so we need to see the form that is sending the POST request…
— OR —
Add a new catch-all clause for now and throw the params to see what they ‘actually’ are, like this create after your above create:

def create(conn, params), do: throw params

And see what gets logged. ^.^