(KeyError) key :user_id not found

Elixir noob here.

I am rewriting discussion forum tutorial from Stephen Grider using Phoenix 1.6. When associating comments with user_id, I got this error I don’t know which part of my code to fix.

Blockquote

[error] GenServer #PID<0.640.0> terminating
** (KeyError) key :user_id not found in: %{topic: %Discuss.Topics.Topic{meta: ecto.Schema.Metadata<:loaded, “topics”>, comments: , id: 19, inserted_at: ~N[2023-01-28 06:04:46], title: “Saved by The Bell Version 2.0”, updated_at: ~N[2023-01-28 06:04:57], user: ecto.Association.NotLoaded, user_id: 1}}
(discuss 0.1.0) lib/discuss_web/channels/comments_channel.ex:38: DiscussWeb.CommentsChannel.handle_in/3
(phoenix 1.6.15) lib/phoenix/channel/server.ex:315: Phoenix.Channel.Server.handle_info/2
(stdlib 3.17.2.1) gen_server.erl:695: :gen_server.try_dispatch/4
(stdlib 3.17.2.1) gen_server.erl:771: :gen_server.handle_msg/6
(stdlib 3.17.2.1) proc_lib.erl:226: :proc_lib.init_p_do_apply/3
Last message: %Phoenix.Socket.Message{event: “comment:add”, join_ref: “3”, payload: %{“content” => “hoioihoih”}, ref: “4”, topic: “comments:19”}
State: %Phoenix.Socket{assigns: %{topic: %Discuss.Topics.Topic{meta: ecto.Schema.Metadata<:loaded, “topics”>, comments: , id: 19, inserted_at: ~N[2023-01-28 06:04:46], title: “Saved by The Bell Version 2.0”, updated_at: ~N[2023-01-28 06:04:57], user: ecto.Association.NotLoaded, user_id: 1}}, channel: DiscussWeb.CommentsChannel, channel_pid: #PID<0.640.0>, endpoint: DiscussWeb.Endpoint, handler: DiscussWeb.UserSocket, id: nil, join_ref: “3”, joined: true, private: %{log_handle_in: :debug, log_join: :info}, pubsub_server: Discuss.PubSub, ref: nil, serializer: Phoenix.Socket.V2.JSONSerializer, topic: “comments:19”, transport: :websocket, transport_pid: #PID<0.634.0>}

Here is the code where the error screaming at

Blockquote

def handle_in(name, %{“content” => content}, socket) do

topic = socket.assigns.topic
user_id = socket.assigns.user_id

changeset =
  topic