Pow in phoenix 1.7.2 api

Hello everyone!
I am fairly new to phoenix, and i was trying to make an api with it (was it a mistake¿?) and after a quick research use pow library for the authentication.
Problem: after creating the phoenix api with

mix phx.new my_api --no-live --no-assets --no-html --no-dashboard --no-mailer --binary-id --no-tailwind --no-esbuild

add to the mix.exs

defp deps do
    [
      {:phoenix, "~> 1.7.2"},
      #....
      {:pow, "~> 1.0.29"}
    ]
  end

execute mix deps.get
following the oficial guide (GitHub - pow-auth/pow at v1.0.29), after executing

mix pow.ecto.install
# or
mix pow.install

I get the next error:

== Compilation error in file lib/pow/phoenix/html/core_components.ex ==
** (CompileError) lib/pow/phoenix/html/core_components.ex:5: module Phoenix.Component is not loaded and could not be found. This may be happening because the module you are trying to load directly or indirectly depends on the current module
    (elixir 1.14.3) expanding macro: Kernel.use/1
    lib/pow/phoenix/html/core_components.ex:5: Pow.Phoenix.HTML.CoreComponents (module)
could not compile dependency :pow, "mix compile" failed. Errors may have been logged above. You can recompile this dependency with "mix deps.compile pow", update it with "mix deps.update pow" or clean it with "mix deps.clean pow"

did i miss any flag in the creation of the api? pow in the release notes it says that is compatible with phoenix 1.7, but maybe is only compatible with a ssr phoenix app?

Do you guys have a recommendation for api authorisation?

Thanks so much in advance, and sorry if this is asked a lot or it is really trivial

I think the problem could be that you passed --no-html flag when creating the Phoenix project, but Pow depends on it (Pow imports Phoenix.Component).