Scope LiveView resource to user_id?

I am a beginner in Elixir/Phoenix/LiveView and have finished a few courses + exercises in the last few weeks. I am now trying to write a simple app to implement the concepts, but am stuck when it comes to scoping a resource to a logged-in user.

The app should allow users to log in and manage their own tasks. These are the commands I used to create the app:

mix phx.new test_app
cd test_app
mix ecto.create
mix phx.gen.auth Accounts User users
mix deps.get
mix phx.gen.live Tasks Task tasks name completed:boolean user_id:references:users
mix ecto.migrate

I have been able to scope the :index functionality to the user by going through the following steps:

1. Created an assign_current_user helper under lib/test_app/web/live/live_helpers.ex:
  def assign_current_user(socket, session) do
    assign_new(
      socket,
      :current_user,
      fn ->
      Accounts.get_user_by_session_token(session["user_token"])
      end
    )
  end
  1. Added the helper to the TestAppWeb entry point (lib/test_app_web.ex) by adding the following line in the live_view function:
import TestAppWeb.LiveHelpers
  1. Assigned the current user to the socket by modifying the mount function in lib/test_app_web/live/task_live/index.ex like this:
  def mount(_params, session, socket) do
    socket = assign_current_user(socket, session)
    {:ok, assign(socket, :tasks, list_tasks(socket.assigns.current_user.id))}
  end
  1. Created a list_tasks/1 function scoped to the user_id in lib/test_app/tasks.ex:
  def list_tasks(user_id) do
    query = from(t in Task, where: t.user_id == ^user_id)
    Repo.all(query)
  end

Now when I visit localhost:4000/tasks, I only see the tasks for the currently logged in user.

However, I have been unable to do this when it comes to creating, editing and viewing a specific task.