Unable to Uninstall Elixir specific services on windows(no options)

Hi Team,

I am new to Elixir, While creating the release for production deployment on windows, i couldn’t see any options of uninstall a services

C:\Users\aramadug\Desktop\Elixir\PIMS_umbrella\Shared\Shared>_build\prod\rel\pims\bin\pims
Usage: pims.bat COMMAND [ARGS]

The known commands are:

start Starts the system
start_iex Starts the system with IEx attached
install Installs this system as a Windows service Install alone is available
eval “EXPR” Executes the given expression on a new, non-booted system
rpc “EXPR” Executes the given expression remotely on the running system
remote Connects to the running system via a remote shell
restart Restarts the running system via a remote command
stop Stops the running system via a remote command
pid Prints the operating system PID of the running system via a remote command
version Prints the release name and version to be booted

Once after installing the service, i can i was unable to attach to elixir shell.

Can you please guide me in doing the same

1 Like

Hello! I was able to succesfully install a service a conect to it remotelly on a Windows box; when I get to my machine I may be able to reproduce steps (the release docs covered most of what I wanted to do).

I also had some trouble completelly removing the service from the machine (had to completelly remove erlang proceses from Windows).

Ok I was able to get to my Windows machine :slight_smile: and was able to succesfully install a Windows service, connect to it remotely and uninstall it.

I oppened a new PowerShell terminal with admin privileges and generated a release:

PS C:\Workspace> mix new play

PS C:\Workspace> cd .\play\ 

PS C:\Workspace\play> mix release
Generated play app
To list all commands:

_build/dev/rel/play/bin/play

Then installed the build as a Windows Service:

PS C:\Workspace\play> .\_build\dev\rel\play\bin\play.bat install