What is `=INFO REPORT====` where is it coming from ? how to surpress it?

Hi !

I am new to Elixir, I am quite confused regarding what is =INFO REPORT==== ? where is it coming from ?

We are talking about a bare mix new kv --module KV.

What does any of the following mean ? Is it necessary at all to display it ?

=INFO REPORT==== 23-Aug-2018::20:12:57.567905 ===
    application: logger
    exited: stopped
    type: temporary

I tried disabling it in my mix.exs like so :

def application do
    [
     # extra_applications: [:logger]
    ]
  end

but no luck, I am also unable to find any docs that explains clearly what is going on … any pointers would be much appreciated.

mix test
Compiling 1 file (.ex)
Generated kv app
=INFO REPORT==== 23-Aug-2018::20:12:57.567905 ===
    application: logger
    exited: stopped
    type: temporary

Finished in 0.08 seconds
1 doctest, 1 test, 0 failures

cheers !

What is your Erlang/OTP and Elixir versions? You are not supposed to see a report in this case. In any case, this is just an event logged by Erlang.

Hi @josevalim !

This is my Elixir repl :

Erlang/OTP 21 [erts-10.0] [source] [64-bit] [smp:4:4] [ds:4:4:10] [async-threads:1] [hipe]

Interactive Elixir (1.6.5) - press Ctrl+C to exit (type h() ENTER for help)

As you have mentioned, yes I am not running the latest Elixir build - I am sorry about that, I will try to figure out how to get Elixir updated. In the meantime I have a few things to say :

I have watched a lot of your talks and would like to say you are doing a brilliant job !

I do not know how to thank you enough for trying to bring Erlang/OTP to the 21st Century, you must have invested a lot of your time and software needs more people like you.

It’s doubly impressive since your project is competing with the likes of golang which has strong financial backing - so you are arguably winning because of pure merit.