Advice how to implement my object system

Hello, I chose to use Elixir as “scripting” language for my game, I am very new to Elixir but I know Erlang well.
My goal is to somewhat replicate LPC, which is an object oriented langage in C for LP Muds which used a lot back in the days.

So far I managed to come by borrowing examples from an OOP lib I found here: oop/oop.ex at master · wojtekmach/oop · GitHub

What I want to do is to define game objects, and let them “inherit” from a parent object, like this:

Ao.ShortSword -> Ao.Weapon -> Ao.Object

This is done by defining an object macro that lets me inherit from one other object with the :: expression, for example Ao.Weapon :: Ao.Object
If the object macro detects the precense of an inherited object, it will create delegates for all methods in the parent and delegate from the object to the parent.

So far everything works like a charm, but now I need to add “properties” to the objects. A property is a key,value that describes the object some how, for example:

set_property(:colors, [{:red, 80, :yellow, 20}])
set_property(:materials: [{:bronze, 100}])
set_property(:mesh, <<"BronzeShortSword.fbx">>)

The issue I am trying to solve now that not all properties are equal, they are divided into shallow and deep properties. Shallow properties are things that I expect
to be queried more than 99.99% of the times, in most cases this would be properties like:

:position
:rotation
:mesh

These would be saved in a mnesia table for quick access.

And then all other properties that will only be queried or written in rare cases are saved in a long term (slower) database, such as Riak.
To define this I thought I could use Elixirs built-in attribute system, for example:

object Ao.Weapon :: Ao.Object do
    @shallow :position
    @shallow :rotation
    @shallow :mesh

The problem I face is that the Ao.Object.set_property needs to know the objects (Ao.Weapon) shallow attributes so it can store the value in the mnesia DB