Anyone interested in fintech and (within reason) in blockchain?

Hi fellow Elixirists!

You may have seen almost identical post on Clojureverse, I’ll explain why later down in the post.

I was wondering who’s interested in fintech and, to certain extent, in blockchain? With pragmatic view of blockchain, not succumbing to any hype, please. I would be interested in connecting with you, exchange some experience, maybe see if we can help each other, potentially work together on some projects.

I am a senior product designer by profession. I think I’m not a total moron in that area, for the last couple of years I was redesigning the whole Deutsche Telekom / T-Mobile Smarthome solution (not released yet) and now I’m working on new version of Vodafone TV. Please keep this for yourself, I just wanted to mention some credentials.

I have also background in finance, worked for Ernst & Young doing mergers & acquisitions and international tax planning & structuring. Recently I also finished a Fintech course at Wharton (one of the ivy league business schools, Warren Buffet, Elon Musk and Donald Trump attended :D)

The project I’m working on is called FairPay (https://www.fairpay.live/ ). The core concept is “money streaming” – transacting money in a continuous flow (sort of like web sockets), rather than in isolated transactions that is the traditional model used for a thousand years. This may involve technologies like Lightning Network, Layer 2 on Ethereum, Plasma, etc. etc. – that’s one of the topics to be figured out. I have several avenues how to meaningfully make use of this, e.g. streaming wallets pluggable to multiple service providers to allow “pay per use” in realtime, new approaches in dynamic pricing, maximizing the revenue and finding price equilibriums, etc. etc.