Do we Need a new Book on Elixir?

What should I do if I feel, there is a book about elixir for the actual total beginner (to computer programming) to be written?

should I just Ignore the feeling coz there are already so many Interesting Books written about Elixir,
:smiley: A great thank to all the people involved in creating Elixir THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

or perhaps I should just continue with this endeavor coz, I feel there isn’t something said, or it’s said but not quite as I think it should be.

What should I do? write another book about elixir or Learn on my own, and let other newcomers to functional programming with Elixir figure it o their own : as im doing?

I’m currently Learning Elixir, I have imperative programming experience, new to functional with Erlang and Elixir.

3 Likes

IMHO you should write blog articles or alternatively privately held drafts based on your learning experience working through existing materials then once you have reached a intermediate level then go back through your documentation of the things you struggled with and refine them to add clarity and correct mistakes. You can only understand what a beginner feels at the moment in time you are a beginner, so if you have managed to gather a book worthy collection of experience then perhaps make a book or if not perhaps another type of resource. The important thing is to do it as you learn and overcome struggles then refine with hindsight, hindsight alone will get you the same books we have, which are great but won’t capture the things you are struggling with now.

6 Likes

Thank you very much, you have scratched my head.

Will certainly follow with what you say,

2 Likes

Have you seen Joy of Elixir?

Joy of Elixir is a gentle introduction to programming, aimed at people who already know some things about computers, but who have little-to-no programming experience. If you think you don’t know enough about computers, well you got here already and that’s enough!

3 Likes