Enum.chunk_while/4 - am I using it right and if, is this an interesting example for the elixir documentation?

Hey fellow Elixir people,

I am still a Elixir noob and on some problems I spend a lot of time.

In order to nest a flat list into elixir structs / maps (e.g. from csv or relational db) i wrote a small parser.

The most time spent was on not understanding Enum.chunk_while/4. So as a check if I use it correctly now I wrote this small example (in form of a test). See below.

Just ahead my question: Is there a more elixir way to do that (keep in mind that I convolute multiple such chunkers and use a dynamic schema to chunk into, I guess filtering or grouping alone would not do…)?

In case this would be totally ok as a principle: What do you think, would this example (modified maybe) be something to extend the Elixir documentation? And in case there is another “Yes” here. How would that work, just a pull request to the elixir repo? The specific part which took so much time is annotated specificly below.

Many thanks for your time and consideration!

defmodule Example_chunk_while do
  @moduledoc """
  Proposition for additional Example in
  Documentation for `Enum.chunk_while`.
  """

use ExUnit.Case

test "chunker_test" do
    list_of_maps = [
      %{a: 5, b: 9},
      %{a: 7, b: 15},
      %{a: 360, b: 15},
      %{a: 360, b: 15}
    ]

expected_result = [
      [%{a: 5, b: 9}, %{a: 5, b: 9}],
      [%{a: 7, b: 15}],
      [%{a: 360, b: 15}, %{a: 360, b: 15}]
    ]

chunk_fun = fn element, acc ->
      # check *initial* case
      if acc == [] do
        {:cont, [element]}
      else
        # If not empty: compare with last element
        [previous | _] = acc

previous_code = Map.get(previous, :a)

case element.a do
          ^previous_code -> {:cont, Enum.reverse([element | acc])}
          # the following line did cost me some time to figure out!
          # In case you want to group by some features but also allow