Ex338 - web app to manage a fantasy sports league

Hey all!

ex338, GitHub - axelclark/ex338: Web application to manage the 338 Challenge fantasy sports league, is a hobby app I made to manage a fantasy sports league (called The 338 Challenge) I’m in with my friends. In the league instead of having players on your fantasy team, you have teams and individuals across 14 sports leagues and then get points when your team or individual wins the league championship. We have 28 fantasy teams in two divisions and just wrapped up the draft.

I started learning programming in January with Ruby on Rails and then switched over to Elixir in June, so I’ve been using this app to learn different aspects of programming. I’ve been mainly learning in my free time using book tutorials, so any feedback would be appreciated.

I’m using the following:

Elixir, Ecto, Phoenix
Deployed to Heroku
Brunch
CSS Framework: Bourbon, Neat, Bitters, and a couple Refills, http://bourbon.io/
Authentication: Coherence, GitHub - smpallen99/coherence: Coherence is a full featured, configurable authentication system for Phoenix
Admin: ExAdmin, GitHub - smpallen99/ex_admin: ExAdmin is an auto administration package for Elixir and the Phoenix Framework
Email: Swoosh, GitHub - swoosh/swoosh: Compose, deliver and test your emails easily in Elixir
Error Monitoring: Honeybadger, GitHub - honeybadger-io/honeybadger-elixir: Elixir client for Honeybadger.
Testing: Wallaby, GitHub - elixir-wallaby/wallaby: Concurrent browser tests with elixir, ex_machina, GitHub - thoughtbot/ex_machina: Create test data for Elixir applications and ExUnit, http://elixir-lang.org/docs/stable/ex_unit/ExUnit.html
Code Analysis: Credo, GitHub - rrrene/credo: A static code analysis tool for the Elixir language with a focus on code consistency and teaching.