Feedback on side-project

Hi,

I am new to elixir community.
I would like to know which would be a appropriate place to get feedback for on-going side project (WIP) which i started to lean elixir ?

Someone can have a look at the code, if something can be improved on, I am sure there will be many things.
In terms of features which can be added or anything genuine feedback
I am thinking to evolve more this project to cover as much as elixir.

Thanks

1 Like

Hi,

Here is a great place to get feedback & advice in general :slight_smile:
But what do you specifically mean by on-going side project?

Best

1 Like

by on-going side project I mean it’s under development.

Do you have it on github or a similar service?

1 Like

Sure then :slight_smile: as @zpeters said simply provide a repo or snippet :slight_smile:

@Laymer and @zpeters,

https://github.com/navyad/moviematch

Above is the repo link :slightly_smiling_face:

Hi @navyad, nice stuff! Maybe I’ll use your code in the future, didn’t know about yts! :grin:

A couple of points:

• When you used with, you probably wanted to use <- instead of =, both are possible, the with docs explains well the difference :slightly_smiling_face:

• in mix.exs:17, you define applications, but you usually shouldn’t do it, we let Elixir figure that out for us, here more about it

1 Like

Thanks @rodrigues. Surely will take into consideration.

I’m not big into torrents but it would be interesting if you could integrate a torrent downloader into the library.

Another thing that you may want to do is look into https://github.com/rrrene/credo

@zpeters Interesting one. yts endpoint additionally provide the following info

%{
            "date_uploaded" => "2019-01-13 00:22:59",
            "date_uploaded_unix" => 1547335379,
            "hash" => "277D29D3EBB4FCA40A3E185EF0753A667DB3BD09",
            "peers" => 39,
            "quality" => "720p",
            "seeds" => 422,
            "size" => "1.22 GB",