GSoC project: dialyzer story for the Elixir ecosystem

Hi everyone!

Today is a special day for me: it starts officially the Google Summer of Code, and in the meantime I’m here in Barcelona, chilling with some good coffee and writing this short introduction to my project :slight_smile:

My name is Gabriel Gatu, and this summer I’ll be working on dialyzer, to try and implement a library for the elixir ecosystem that could be merged inside the elixir standard lib.

This project is under the supervision of Sean Cribbs and Jose Valim, my mentors for this task. You can find more infos about this project here:

I’m sure you’ll have a lot of questions, so I’ve tried to answer to the most common ones in the Readme of the project.

But, first of all, I would like to state that by no means I’m an expert on dialyzer, so any help/suggestion/improvement/mentorship is highly welcomed! ;D

Finally, I would like to thank all the people that contributed in these years to the dialyzer integration story for elixir, without you my work would be much harder, so I look forward to learn as much as I can from you!

If you have any question or would like to discuss together some ideas, I would be glad to talk about this with you!

25 Likes

This is one of the threads that gives good bits of info.

1 Like

The dialyzer tag might be worth a look too :003:

Awesome :023: we shall look forward to your updates :smiley:

2 Likes

Hi @gabrielgatu :wave:, nice to meet a fellow GSoC’er :smile:. It seems like you’ve got quite an interesting challenge and the README looks really good!

Let me also use the thread to introduce myself :wink: I’m Jakub and I’ve just started working on BarrelEx, an Elixir API for BarrelDB, an distributed document-oriented database written in Erlang, and I’m mentored by Benoît Chesneau, its creator.