Mix Release - 'erlexec' not detected, when starting /any/ app, despite running fine in iex

I’m quite new to Elixir (and programming in general), so apologies if the fault turns out to be a simple one, and one of my doing:

tl:dr; When starting any app built with Mix Release, I keep getting the following error - despite the apps running fine via iex.bat -S mix, and reporting no errors in the Mix Release build process:

(I’m using Windows 10 64-bit, Erlang/OTP 21, Elixir 1.11.2)

/c/Users/../Documents/../../Mix Release/mix_release_1_phxapp_1/_build/prod/rel/ * app name */releases/0.1.0/../../erts-10.3/bin/erl:    line 12: /c/Users/../../Documents/../../Mix Release/mix_release_1_phxapp_1/_build/prod/rel/ * app name * /erts-10.3/bin/erlexec:   No such file or directory

**Explanation: **

I recently tried to create my first, simple, deployed app - I’ve not gone near this part of the production process before, so I followed this simple and friendly tutorial on how to do so (with the intention of eventually hosting it on Render.com).

However, this tutorial is for a standalone Phoenix app, and mine is an umbrella project with a database interface/repo/etc as the other child-app. I had to thus piece together how to adapt the tutorial for an umbrella app (primarily through ‘appropriately’ changing the ./build.sh script) - being very much a rookie, I ofc thought I might have caused the problem, in this process:

After tweaking the ‘./build.sh’ enough, I eventually got the app to build via Mix Release with no errors. And indeed, running it via iex.bat -S mix is errorless, too. However, when trying to locally start the Mix Released app after building it, I get a cryptic error, that I can hardly find any information for:

NOTE: I have cut out some of the long, superfluous bits of the file paths.

$ SECRET_KEY_BASE=`mix phx.gen.secret` _build/prod/rel/mix_release_1_phxapp_1/bin/mix_release_1_phxapp_1 start