Newbie needs some guidance - I want to build an incredible tool!

Introduction (you can skip it)

Hello dear Elixir community,

I am very new to programming, I never did any studies around it, and I even don’t have a scientific background.

Now, I have a nice project idea and I’m not alone thinking it is nice.
It would be an application to make you able to reference products you own, and then send you notifications for their good maintenance. I’m from France, and in France, data says 50% of failures come from a lack of maintenance. It represents 14 millions household appliances per year.

I’m not a passionate of programming as many of you probably are.

But I’m a hard working person when I believe in what I do, and I truly believe my project can bring something good to the world, by making us able to keep longer the products we own. The long-term vision is also far bigger, because such a tool with many products referenced and accounted could become a global observatory to gain more transparency about our products life (the data which are currently kept private inside after-sale services).

I’m at the very begining, but I’m pressed, cause the world isn’t waiting. I already made an app (in french) that I could translate and show you if you’re interested.
But this app is currently all made on Adalo, which is a no-code tool that allow you to create and then publish native apps (which is crucial to send push notifications).
But Adalo doesn’t allow me to develop the feature I want, and for that, I’ll need to make my own back-end, and plug it to my Adalo app through an API.

My brother is a developer, and he is really really good at what he does.
He helped me for other side projects (mostly artistic ones) by the past.
He will also help me in the future with this current project.