No route found for GET /users/log_out even though mix phx.routes shows the route

Hello there,
I am new to Elixir and Phoenix and so far loving it. I am trying the phx_gen_auth library and i am getting the following error.

no route found for GET /users/log_out (TeacherWeb.Router)

I ran the mix phx.routes command and can see the /users/log_out route available. Please see the results below.

Available routes

page_path  GET     /                                     TeacherWeb.PageController :index
           post_path  GET     /posts                                TeacherWeb.PostController :index
           post_path  GET     /posts/:id/show                       TeacherWeb.PostController :show
 live_dashboard_path  GET     /dashboard                            Phoenix.LiveView.Plug :home
 live_dashboard_path  GET     /dashboard/:page                      Phoenix.LiveView.Plug :page
 live_dashboard_path  GET     /dashboard/:node/:page                Phoenix.LiveView.Plug :page

user_registration_path GET /users/register TeacherWeb.UserRegistrationController :new
user_registration_path POST /users/register TeacherWeb.UserRegistrationController :create
user_session_path GET /users/log_in TeacherWeb.UserSessionController :new
user_session_path POST /users/log_in TeacherWeb.UserSessionController :create
user_reset_password_path GET /users/reset_password TeacherWeb.UserResetPasswordController :new
user_reset_password_path POST /users/reset_password TeacherWeb.UserResetPasswordController :create
user_reset_password_path GET /users/reset_password/:token TeacherWeb.UserResetPasswordController :edit
user_reset_password_path PUT /users/reset_password/:token TeacherWeb.UserResetPasswordController :update
feed_path GET /feeds TeacherWeb.FeedController :index
user_settings_path GET /users/settings TeacherWeb.UserSettingsController :edit
user_settings_path PUT /users/settings TeacherWeb.UserSettingsController :update