Phoenix bootstrapping scripts

I’ve been doing a lot of prototypes in Phoenix lately. After doing the same annoying things over and over after each invocation of $ mix phx.new blah I ended up with script to bootstrap a new app the way I like it. I’m sure many have done this and was wondering if others had scripts to share. Or perhaps there is a library I’m missing to better define this stuff? https://phx.new/ does not do it for me. I’d love to see your scripts or get feedback on mine (I’m no shell expert).

The things I always do are:

• Tell ecto to use utc_datetime_usec for timestamps
  • Use binary ids for primary keys
  • Create a custom Schema module for setting said primary keys as well as use and import the usual stuff
  • Remove page controller and associated files
  • Remove other boilerplate (phoenix css, phoenix logo)
  • Create a HomeLive LiveView (I pretty much always have a HomeLive to start which maybe gets renamed later)

Here’s my script:

#!/usr/bin/env bash

function snake_to_pascal {
  echo $1 | perl -pe 's/(?:\b|_)(\p{Ll})/\u$1/g'
}

mix phx.new "$@" --binary-id

cd "$1"

# Delete page controller
rm "lib/$1_web/controllers/page_controller.ex"
rm "test/$1_web/controllers/page_controller_test.exs"

# Delete templates
rm "lib/$1_web/templates/page/index.html.heex"
rmdir "lib/$1_web/templates/page"

# Delete view
rm "lib/$1_web/views/page_view.ex"

# Remove header from the root layout
sed -I '' '13,27d' "lib/$1_web/templates/layout/root.html.heex"

# Remove getext thing (if it's there)
sed -I '' '10s/.*/      compilers: Mix.compilers(),/' mix.exs

# Remove CSS
rm assets/css/phoenix.css
echo > assets/css/app.css

# Use utc_datetime_usec in migrations
subt="s/pool_size: 10/pool_size: 10,\n  migration_timestamps: \[type: :utc_datetime_usec\]/"
sed -I '' "$subt" "config/dev.exs"
sed -I '' "$subt" "config/test.exs"

# Setup a HomeLive
sed -I '' 's/get "\/", PageController, :index/live "\/", HomeLive, :index/' "lib/$1_web/router.ex"