Regretting/Questioning my current stack Flutter + Elixir as solo dev for mobile app

Hey everyone. I’m feeling a bit conflicted. I’ve learned Flutter and built a somewhat MVP of this app. I’m a solo dev and throughout this time though I’m realizing that I really don’t like having to maintain an elixir backend with a Flutter mobile. Also, wow the flutter web is so bad.

The concept was supposed to be simple. A way for you to write thoughts from the ‘voices’ in your head. You can take a look at the ‘MVP’ so you can see the basic specs of what I’m trying to do.

app.mentalkit.app
u: test@test.com
password: test@test.com

I feel like I’m at the point that I have a few routes in my mind:

1. Drop the elixir backend and go all in with flutter and a BaaS-like pocketbase until it’s off the ground and just have mobile apps only. Not scalable but good enough for starters I guess.
  2. Pick up the old liveview code and somehow make it so I can turn this into an app. Although I really want offline mode and if I want that, then why bother doing this.
  3. Use the JS ecosystem, make it into a PWA, and find a way to put it into the stores. I’ve already written a significant version in Svelte but decided to drop it as well because I was thinking I can have all 3 with Flutter.
  4. A more brilliant option than in my list.

I’m only one person and I want to put this milestone of the project. I fear that if I don’t put it on the app stores, and potentially offline ability it won’t even have a chance. I really love the idea of this app and I can see the future of it but I feel that the flutter elixir combo isn’t the way until I get it off the ground.

For other MVP (and beyond) peeps in the space, I really need your advice on what to do. I know the Elixir bias is there but mine is too haha. If I could I would really prefer to just use Liveview and stick with that but it feels wrong and limiting for what I aspire this thing to be.