Running Phonix with SQLite for weather-data directly on the Pi (with nerves)

Hi,

I’m new to nerves but already managed to build the Weather Station (and also read the Binary-Clock-Book).

Now I want to modify the Weather-Station to make phoenix actually run directly on the Pi, so that I don’t need another Computer to hold the database. I started with adding hello_phoenix next to my sensor_hub folder. This worked good enough. After flashing the weather station I can see the phoenix default page in my browser. Now I need to add a database. I couldn’t find that much anywhere about that, but finally tried this to run SQLite on the pi. I had dependency problems when trying to add the :sqlite_ecto2 dependency but since the hello_phoenix example already had :ecto_sql and :ecto_sqlite3 in the mix.exs I skipped that step in the article. Then I configured the config.exs as described with

config :ui, Ui.Repo,
  adapter: Sqlite.Ecto2,
  database: "#{Mix.env}.sqlite3"

config :ui, ecto_repos: [Ui.Repo]

Running iex -S mix on my host now creates a database file at the root-level. But that one is not named ‘host.sqlite3’ as I understand it from the article but just ‘ui_dev.db’. It seems ecto is not asking for the database name I specified. Well this is not that much of a problem since I actually want to run it on the pi, right? But since I need to configure (later in the article) the place for the database on the pi by writing

config :ui, Ui.Repo,
  adapter: Sqlite.Ecto2,
  database: "/root/#{Mix.env}.sqlite3"

config :ui, ecto_repos: [Ui.Repo]

into a config/rpi2.exs. Well, that also doesn’t create any file into ‘/root/rpi2.sqlite3’ as far as I can see the filesystem on the pi (I checked with File.ls/1 after ssh-ing to the pi). Ok, Seems I have to fix the root of that problem. Does anyone have an idea what I am doing wrong? Has anybody done that before (running phoenix with a database for the weather-data on the target).