Trying to add dynamic inputs_for inside a form_for

Hello all

I am fairly new to phoenix and need some guidance regarding my code.

I have a code in LiveView phoenix which has a template with a form_for and some fields. Inside the form i have a inputs_for field which has some data which i want to add dynamically in the view. I am not using changeset here. Here is my code.

LiveView template file

... other form_for fields
<h1>Enter new event details</h1>
<br>
<div class="row">
  <div class="column left">
      <label>Title</label> <br>
      <%= text_input f, :title %>
      <%= error_tag f, :title%>
      <br><br>

<label>Name</label> <br>
      <%= text_input f, :name %>
      <%= error_tag f, :name %>
      <br><br>

</div>
  <div class="column middle">
      <p class="mt-4 mb-2 font-bold">Options</p>
          <%= inputs_for f, :options, fn v -> %>
            <%= for option <- @options do %>
              <%= hidden_input v, :id, value: option["id"]%>
              <%= error_tag v, :id %>
              <%= checkbox v, :correct_answer %>
              <%= error_tag v, :correct_answer %>
              <%= text_input v, :answer, class: "form-control" %>
              <%= error_tag v, :answer %>
              <button phx-click="delete_option">x</button>
              <br><br>
            <% end %>
            <div class="inner"><button type="submit" href="#" phx-click="add-option">Add option</button></div>
          <% end %>

<br><br>
  </div>
   ... other form_for fields

</div>
<% end %>
<br>
<%= submit "Submit", class: "btn" %>
</form>

I am sending the options array in the template as a blank array inside my mount function for this liveview. Like this:

def mount(_params, params, socket) do
    {:ok,
      assign(socket,
        options: [],
        ... other data passed through mount
      )}
end