Using macros to interface with Faker lib for generating data

I’m trying to use a macro to receive the module and function as atoms corresponding to equivalent modules and functions present in the faker lib. (The code below should make my intentions clear)
I’m new to Elixir and the question is not how to make it work, because it does work, but how could I make it better? I’m particularly concerned with the macro itself because the Code.eval_quoted() is giving me a bit of a code smell, but since I don’t have enough experience with the language I’m not sure how to evaluate this(the code quality and best practices).

(The maybe excessive documentation is kind of a note taking system to help with my learning)

@typedoc """
  An uppercased atom equivalent to one of the available faker modules
  """
  @type faker_module :: atom

@typedoc """
  A lower cased atom equivalent to a faker function whose inside a `faker_module` type
  """
  @type faker_function :: atom

@doc """
  Given a faker module and a function (as atoms) of that module, inserts the
  module and function in a quoted expression — AST representation — and return a
  function call that could be made using the faker lib. The result should be the same
  as the call to Faker in the given module with the given function.

## Examples
       iex> resolve(:Address, :city)
       "Leland"
       iex> resolve(:Person, :name)
       "Darrion Emmerich MD"

"""
  @spec resolve(faker_module, faker_function) :: any
  defmacro resolve(module, function) do
    quote do
      {{:., [], [{:__aliases__, [alias: false], [:Faker, unquote(module)]}, unquote(function)]},
       [], []}
      |> Code.eval_quoted()
      |> elem(0)
    end
  end

And I’m using a mapper that looks like this

def str_to_faker_map do
    %{
      "@id.uuid" => [:UUID, :v4],
      "@person.first_name" => [:Person, :name],
      "@geo.state" => [:Address, :state],
    }
  end