what would actually be important in the topics to be studied for me

my future app: A Interactive Quiz
now I won’t quote anything related to technology or programming language in my speech.
I’ll just explain important aspects about what I want in my future app.
at least once a week i will launch just a question (only one question) in mobile smartphone of my clients. the same question will be sent to everyone. the right answer will be in one or two words. When I post the question, my server has to be ready to handle a very large amount of responses based on the question. (initially on my server I would like to serve no more than 5,000 clients trying to answer the question). I am a single java programmer. I don’t know anything about Erlang or Elixir. what should i learn to develop this mobile app ? Sorry about my english language knowledge (it’s basic).

Well, to develop the mobile app you should learn mobile technologies like React Native, Flutter, Swift, Kotlin, etc.

But what you’re looking for is the server part I assume. Learn Elixir and OTP concepts. Maybe you don’t need Phoenix framework for this, or maybe you do. But it depends on your case. Start somewhere. Start by learning the language, get the basis. All the concepts are pretty related . I cannot tell you to study something and other things not. You’re gonna like it, that’s all I can say

1 Like

thanks @hudsonbay
I needed this approach ?
Load balancing refers to efficiently distributing incoming network traffic across a group of backend servers, also known as a server farm or server pool .

i need to know what techniques i will use to handle concurrent incoming traffic. I will give a gift to those who responded faster in my app (the correct answer).

Load balancing is, for now, an advanced topic. Leave it be, you have other things to cover first.