Who is using ChatGPT to drive development and what have you made with elixir so far?

I’m losing my mind by just how much everything is going to change.

I’ve never really written rust or done anything in wasm and yet in less than 24 hours I’ve made both of these sites.

https://rusty-image-resizer.github.io/

https://rusty-image-color-analyzer.github.io/

I’m getting really excited as much as terrified.

Any how I’ve yet to turn my attention to elixir with it mostly because I want to see how far I could go doing something I’ve no experience doing in rust first.

All I know is this is changing everything.

Also I wonder if GPT favors strong typed langs given the level of inference needed otherwise.

2 Likes

I think that the content economy is going to plummet. And that’s probably not a bad thing. That model (the current one on the Internet) seems to be:

• Some org or person writes an article attempting to share some information.
  • Hacked and re-hacked search engines attempt to match user queries to the most appropriate pre-written article.

And supposedly, you get your needs met.

But the AI-based paradigm is already much better, 50% of the time for me using Bing Search (which simultaneously sends your query to GPT-4):

• Search “engine” pre-reads all the extant content.
  • In response to a user query, it synthesizes an actual answer from multiple sources.

I love it as a user.

On the other hand, I make my living on the old content economy, so I’m pivoting. Right now, I’m finishing the Beta on what will probably be my last “content-economy” app/startup.

1 Like

its almost like how the cell phone made everyone into a professional photographer.

This is your brain on capitalism, now this is your brain on accessibility.
any questions?.. :fried_egg:

2 Likes

It definitely rocked that world: democratized creativity and lowered costs to the ability to create high quality photos. These are good effects.

Who is using ChatGPT to drive development…