Why isn't LiveView popular for mobile app startups? Or is it?

I am relatively new to Elixir (creating my first hobby app and learning on the go) and I wonder about where Elixir and particularly LiveView fit well.

Costs of supporting several platforms
A large share of startups that I see are fully or mostly mobile app based (think early Uber, Yelp or even AirBnB if it was started today). It involves having somebody to work on the backend, iOS, Android, web frontend (if there’s website) + somebody to design protocols/API, control their compatibility and at least half of a project manager to coordinate. Some people merge iOS/Android efforts via ReactNative or web tech running on the phone, but the amount of native nuances (e.g. trying to debug Android-specific layout troubles) is usually high and it’s rare that you save much while extra complexity is added.

Some teams just wrap web sites into app with tech like Cordova or Capacitor and then you just develop a single web site, but in order to make it look fast you still need to have a Single Page App that forces you to create and maintain a proper API.

LiveView opportunity
Now meet LiveView: an automagically fast web app that could be wrapped into a mobile app, no API to maintain, instant upgradeability (as it’s run on server side) and just one developer to create it all in a single language. Okay, plus somebody to help with the design, but such a person is needed for any option anyway.