Author of SpaceVim wanting to improve the Elixir layer - please help

I am author of SpaceVim, As you know SpaceVim is a vim config which provide layer feature.

I want to improve the elixir layer in SpaceVim. But I am really new to elixir, I am going to learn elixir, and try to find what is the most needed feature when coding elixir.

if you know any elixir vim plugin, please let me know. and here is a list of feature, a language feature should support:

• Fix imports.
  • Show documentation.
  • Show variables usage (in file/in project).
  • Go to previous/next method
  • Go to implementation.
  • Go to type declaration.
  • Go to super class (or method).
  • Go to test class (or method).
  • Rename variable.
  • Fix linter errors.
  • Place breakpoint.
  • Start debugging.
  • Override interface methods.
  • Generate constructor/getter/setter/getter and setter/equals/test method
6 Likes

There is vim-elixir, here:

I use it for code formatting, works fine.

2 Likes

Thanks, I will add this to elixir layer. and anyone use neovim?

what the differences between these plugins:

2 Likes

Nice one Wang, good luck :023:

Re Neovim, you can see code editor usage here: Elixir Code Editors & IDEs - which one are you using? (Poll)

@slashmili is the author of Alchemist.vim… hopefully he’ll see this and might be able to tell you the difference between the two…

1 Like

nice, Thanks for your info, I just include the alchemist.vim into spacevim’s elixir layer, I also add a REPL support for elixir.

please check http://spacevim.org/layers/lang/elixir/

BTW, for debug, I do not know which tool I should use, I am really new to elixir.

1 Like

and would you like to add SpaceVim into the list? :slight_smile:

1 Like

Unfortunately polls can’t be added to once posted - but we’ll add it to the next one :+1:t3:

2 Likes

Thanks!

3 Likes

Well of course alchemist.vim is cooler :stuck_out_tongue:

1. For start if you check the repositories Alchemist.vim is more active