I want to teach some Elixir. Any volunteers to be taught?

Hello there!

I have a little in-home experience teaching physics and I have nobody to teach Elixir to, but I want to try. So I decided to search here.

We may:

1. Have pair programming sessions.
  2. Build some opensource projects together.
  3. Have some code reviews while working on opensource projects.

As a result, we may have something for your (and mine) Github profile and also some extra experience.

I’m a regular backend Elixir programmer, so don’t expect any specific fancy stuff from me. Just a regular web application code for real-life applications.

Your experience may vary, but I’m mostly thinking about beginners in Elixir who came from another language. If you are a beginner in programming, we may talk about some steps to take you closer to doing some real stuff.

P.S. I’m not entirely sure this isn’t an offtopic. Point me please in the right direction if it is.

35 Likes

Where in the world are you?

1 Like

thanks so much for the offer. i am going over some tutorials on my own right now and would love to have someone to ping and build stuff together on. my background is really self-taught and i’m working on building a full-stack mobile app with integrated backend in elixir.

i’m currently working on integrating a twilio authentication with the guardian library and hopefully setting up more stuff in authentication (instead of JWT) and user database.

would you be interested in this topic? if not, let me know if there’s anything else you’re building and i’d love to collaborate. thank you!

3 Likes

Hey,
I’m very interested. I discover elixir this summer and test quickly tiny basics projects.

But i stop It since… , i want to made a New intensive learning session as i have à lot of time now.

my first goal will be to reproduce simple applications that i made in rails with auth, nested forms, nested routes, pagination, import csv.