Sqlite_ecto2 new maintainer

databases
nerves
sqlite
ecto
ecto_sqlite2

In this post, Eric Scouten and I noted that i would be helping out maintain sqlite_ecto2. It’s pretty well known that I have a soft spot in my heart for sqlite, and this project is pretty important to me both professionally and personally.

i use it professionally for Farmbot and I also use it for a number of personal projects usually in the embedded/Nerves space.

Since i do use it in a production application, I’m hoping to give it a bit of love over the course of the next few months. That being said i’m no expert with Ecto itself, so any help would be greatly appreciated. I’ve set up a new GitHub Organization here and moved the sqlite_ecto2 repo there also. I also created a channel on the Elixir-Lang slack called #sqlite.

If you’re new to sqlite and are interested in using it with Elixir (or Nerves) i actually wrote a blog post about it here

Update

@mmmries Has agreed to move sqlitex to the new Sqlite-Ecto org also. :boom:

21 Likes

Take good care of it, Connor. :slight_smile:

Glad to see it get some overdue love.

4 Likes

Thanks so much for getting it as far as it is today! i use it in production currently and it’s been good to me. Time i repaid the favor!

3 Likes

Amazing way to step forward for the tools you use and rely on :slight_smile: Looking forward to seeing your work going forward, and super nice to see things like sqlitex joing in as well … great community spirit in Elixir!

3 Likes

Really excited to help out with the sqlite_ecto stuff. I hope this can make sqlitex more useful for more people and make production uses of sqlite more practical.

4 Likes

Hey @ConnorRigby, do you have plans making an sqlite_ecto3 library?

I’m very interested in using such a thing. Do you have a roadmap on how hard it would be to migrate from Ecto 2.2 to 3.x?

1 Like

Yes i do plan on it at some point, but i haven’t had time to actually do it yet.