I have $150, which courses/books may I buy to learn Phoenix?

Hi Everyone,

I am a student and know basics of web development, used some php and ruby, but I am not an expert in any. I want to learn Elixir and Phoenix.
I have $150 in my account. Which courses/books should I buy?

At one hand there is Elixir, Elm, and Unpacked Bingo Bundle by Pragmatic Studio which will teach me Elm also together with Elixir, but I am afraid if Elm will be as easy as Elixir or harder. This bundle will come at $110 using the elixirforum coupon, and I can also buy some book also together with it with the money left. But I am not sure if I buy only the Phoenix course from Pragmatic Studio and then buy other Elixir and Phoenix stuff, and polish my vanilla-javascript at edx/freecodecamp etc, and use the money left for buying other elixir/phoenix books.

Is Elm as easy as Elixir? Will this bundle (of 3 courses) make me produtive enough to create a some real web application in Elixir and Elm?

There is also a course Elixir for programmers by Dave Thomas, some nice books from Manning, Oā€™reilly and Pragmatic Bookshelf, but my money is limited and I canā€™t buy all of these things, furthermore I donā€™t know which book is how much beginner or intermediate friendly, and which book is only for experts (which I will know only after reading those books). I wanna buy something which make me productive in least time.

Please guide me.

Thank you!

I cannot help you much with any good advice on Elm, but regarding Elixir, the best bet for your money are the following options:

I really recommend buying both, read first the book and then watch the course, the latter will help you to think in Elixir.

Additionally, the 2nd version of Sasaā€™s book, Elixir in Action is also great.

As an additional advice, save the rest of your money if they are limited to buy Programming Phoenix ā‰„ 1.4 and Programming Ecto when they will be released.