Issue installing Argon2_elixir (can't compile comeonin)

Hey, I’m pretty new to elixir and am following along with Programming Phoenix >1.4. I’m trying to get argon_2 working (seems like the successor to comeonin, which is what the book recommends).

Seeing the following issue, and am not sure where to go from here. Any thoughts?

My info:
Mac OS 10.14.6
Erlang/OTP 22 [erts-10.6.4] [source] [64-bit] [smp:4:4] [ds:4:4:10] [async-threads:1] [hipe] [dtrace]
Elixir 1.10.2 (compiled with Erlang/OTP 22)

Full Error below

** (Mix.Error) Could not compile Comeonin.
Please make sure that you are using Erlang / OTP version 18.0 or later
and that you have a C compiler installed.
Please follow the directions below for the operating system you are
using:
Mac OS X: You need to have gcc and make installed. Try running the
commands gcc --version and / or make --version. If these programs
are not installed, you will be prompted to install them.
Linux: You need to have gcc and make installed. If you are using
Ubuntu or any other Debian-based system, install the packages
build-essential. Also install erlang-dev package if not
included in your Erlang/OTP version.
See Requirements · riverrun/comeonin Wiki · GitHub for more
information.
/Users/steve/Sites/rumbl/deps/comeonin/mix.exs:44: Mix.Tasks.Compile.Comeonin.build_error/1
/Users/steve/Sites/rumbl/deps/comeonin/mix.exs:19: Mix.Tasks.Compile.Comeonin.run/1
(mix 1.10.2) lib/mix/task.ex:330: Mix.Task.run_task/3
(mix 1.10.2) lib/mix/tasks/compile.all.ex:76: Mix.Tasks.Compile.All.run_compiler/2
(mix 1.10.2) lib/mix/tasks/compile.all.ex:56: Mix.Tasks.Compile.All.do_compile/4
(mix 1.10.2) lib/mix/tasks/compile.all.ex:27: anonymous fn/2 in Mix.Tasks.Compile.All.run/1
(mix 1.10.2) lib/mix/tasks/compile.all.ex:43: Mix.Tasks.Compile.All.with_logger_app/2
(mix 1.10.2) lib/mix/task.ex:330: Mix.Task.run_task/3ElixirLS

steves-mbp:rumbl steve$ gcc --version