Struggling to get Belongs_to and Has_many associations to work in Phoenix project

Hi,

I’m new to Elixir and Phoenix and struggling immensely to get Belongs_To and Has_many to work in a Phoenix project. I’ve gone through several guides that are something along the lines of connecting User_ID to Posts or Post_ID to Comments but none of them work as I’m assuming they are outdated (or I’m just bad at following simple instructions). I’m not familiar enough with Elixir or Phoenix to figure this out myself so was hoping someone might be able to just show me a template of what I should be expecting to see that I can work from.

So far I’ve just run Mix.Gen.Auth and Mix.Gen.Html to produce the following

schema "users" do
    field :email, :string
    field :password, :string, virtual: true, redact: true
    field :hashed_password, :string, redact: true
    field :confirmed_at, :naive_datetime
    has_many :posts, Z.A.Posts
  schema "posts" do
    field :name, :string
    belongs_to :user, Z.Accounts.User

At this point if I start the server and make a post, then check Postgres I can see the ID and Name field get updated, and the User_ID field remains blank. So everything looks fine up to this point

The issue I’ve got is my lack of understanding of Elixir, and trying to learn it from several different tutorials that seem to all have a completely different approach on how to assign the User_ID to the new Post.