1. It’s a phoenix app that requires common, but non-trivial features. eg:
  • White labeling
  • Payment subscriptions
  • Lots of ETL and data processing
  • Elastic Search (geo)
  • Heavy use of data analytics
  • Role-based security
  • Umbrella projects
  1. I have been doing software development for 17 years now, and have managed local and remote teams. Communicating with me will be simple, because we’re both developers.

The current site is here: https://www.natural.healthcare

Work

I’m building this site as a side project, and I’m trying to find ways to speed up the development process. I’ve created github issues organized based on the bullets above.

Interview / Pay

I hate interviews that require hours of work on pointless programming tasks. So I’m going to do it like this:

1. I’ll look at whatever source you can show me. I’d prefer it be in Elixir/Phoenix, but if you don’t have that, then show me something else you’re proud of. Tell me what rate you expect.
  2. If interested, I’ll schedule a call (hangouts/skype/etc). We’ll do a phone screen, and then talk about the project. (~30 min)
  3. If that goes well, we’ll choose an ‘interview’ task that is one of the issues I’m working on. We’ll discuss that task so that you can estimate it. Then we’ll agree to a rate, max number of hours, and acceptance criteria (which WILL include automated tests). You will be paid for the hard part of the interview, provided you can deliver useable work. We can communicate via Slack during development to make sure you don’t get stuck.
  4. Once you complete that issue, we’ll know whether we want to work together on the rest.

Next Steps

If you’re interested, please private message me:

• any questions you have
  • some source I can look at
  • a resume, if you’ve got one that’s current
  • your rate
1 Like

Page not found!