Looking for freelance backend developer

Hi fellow developers,

I’m a frontend engineer, that’s looking to recruit a backend dev for some personal pet projects, that may swell in size later to more than just a personal pet project.

I’ve worked in Django projects and Ruby on Rails projects, and Phoenix / Elixir by far seems the most robust in terms of maintainability, performance, and other descriptor, and I love functional programming. I’m not a backend developer by trade… I do know a bit of Elixir and Phoenix though.

My name: Rey
My position: Frontend Engineer
Company name: None yet
Company info and history: No company yet, though I’ll be creating one soon.

About the job

Job title: Backend Engineer?
Job description:

I’d like to create two services / products / platforms (just two to start, but many more in the future). I know Elixir / Phoenix a bit (have read a bunch of books, done some courses) but I’m not a backend developer… I just know enough to know that this stuff seems to be much more maintainable / scalable fault tolerant than the systems I’ve worked on which had Django / Ruby on Rails in them.

Salary range: 20-40hr
Position on remote work: Perfectly fine! I would like to video chat for 30 min every now and then though to make sure we’re aligned.
Qualifications or experience required:
I’d like you to have around 2 years experience with Elixir / Phoenix or equivalent “dog years” experience, and I’d require you to have some production experience with Elixir / Phoenix.

What the successful job applicant will be working on: